Romina's profile picture

Hi there! I'm Romina

I'm a computer science engineer working as a developer @urbanDataAnalytics

I'm an introvert so you'll probably catch me with my 🎧 on most of the time

I live between Madrid πŸ™οΈ and the Canary Islands 🌴

Work πŸ‘©πŸ»β€πŸ’»

πŸ› οΈ
A few months ago I joined the solutions team at my company, and what we do is to ship products to help our co-workers to get task done easily.
βš™οΈ
Lately I've been using: Javascript, React, Node, Python and Django
πŸ—ΊοΈ
Maps are in the radar for me as well so I've tried Leaflet, Mapbox and Carto
🧳
There are plenty of stuff in my baggage. I've tried different languages, tools, patterns, frameworks... But I don't consider myself an expert so I try and not to mention everything I've used

Education πŸ“š

πŸŽ“
I got my degree as a computer science engineer at La Laguna University (Tenerife) in 2016
πŸ“±
I got my masters degree in mobile apps development at Pontificia University (Salamanca) in 2017
πŸ’¬
I speak Spanish and I try to communicate in English as well. My speaking is a bit better than my writting. You can check that's not very difficult tho
πŸ“‹
I try to learn new things but, I definitely don't force myself to it

Hobbies πŸ€™πŸ»

πŸƒπŸ»β€β™€οΈ
I'm a huge sports fan. I love riding my bike and I practice ultimate frisbee (Yes, it is a real sport)
πŸ“Ί
As I said, I'm a big sports fan so nothing like a couch marathon with a blanket and a onesie!
πŸ‘©πŸ»β€πŸ³
I'm not a cook, but I manage to get some stuff done. I love trying out veggie food
πŸ‘©πŸ»β€πŸ’»
I really enjoy coding, specially at night time. I have to be careful tho, since I've stayed coding overnight several times
🧢
I like embroidery, I've customized a lot of my shirts
Romina's profile picture more_horiz
Romina Martin (You)
work mic_off
Work arrow_forward_ios
school mic_off
Education arrow_forward_ios
emoji_objects mic_off
Side projects arrow_forward_ios
public mic_off
Hobbies arrow_forward_ios

Romina

⚠️ This won't send me any messages

You can contact me via twitter or linkedin

send